Events

July 13th Webinar: Strategic Litigation Planning & Case Assessment

By June 25, 2012 April 9th, 2015 No Comments

The American Bar Association Business Law Section, Institute for the Young Business Lawyer, Young Lawyers Division and the ABA Center for Continuing Legal Education Present a 90-Minute Live Webinar

Strategic Litigation Planning and Case
Assessment for the Newer Lawyer

Friday, July 13, 2012

11:00 AM – 12:30 PM Eastern | 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM Central | 9:00 AM – 10:30 AM Mountain | 8:00 AM – 9:30 AM Pacific

Program Faculty

Melanie Damian, Partner, Damian & Valori LLP, Miami, FL

Honorable Alvin W. Thompson, U.S. District Judge,  U.S. District Court of Connecticut, Hartford, CT

Peter J. Walsh Partner, Potter Anderson & Corroon, LLP, Wilmington, DE

Program Moderator

Stuart M. Riback, Partner, Wilk Auslander LLP, New York, NY

This program will focus on how to analyze a case, put together a case strategy, and plan discovery to fit the strategy. Not every step that can be taken should be taken, not every argument that can be advanced should be advanced, and not every motion that can be made should be made. Discovery has to be embarked upon with objectives in mind, rather than tossing the kitchen sink into one’s requests.

This program will focus on ways lawyers should think about cases, so newer attorneys move past simply executing tasks and consider the big picture.

COURSE LEVEL: INTERMEDIATE

CLE Credit

The ABA will seek 1.5 hours of CLE credit in 60-minute-hour states and 1.8 hours of CLE credit in 50-minute-hour states in states accrediting ABA live webinars and teleconferences.

 

Register Now

Phone:  800.285.2221 and Select Option “2”, M-F, 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM Eastern

Online: http://apps.americanbar.org/cle/programs/t12slp1.html
Event Code: CET2SLP